Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

Knight of Wands

2005-09-12
If you got to this site via a search for "It's business, it's business time!" Which it seems like shitloads of you have after they were on Conan and One Night Stand on HBO, and I felt bad because I love FoTC, but that entry was not remotely about the lovely New Zealand comedy boys. Just had their lyrics floating around in space as I'm wont to do. I'm just a girl who loves Flight of the Conchords, but here's a site for info. I just want them to have all the publicity they can get.
http://www.whatthefolk.net/stuff.htm

So, now that the "business" is taken care of, I can keep up with my new habit. Which I kind of feel has taken hold because I'm posting in here despite the fact that I am incredibly, incredibly tired. I'm also having all this visions of horror where I don't get to graduate this semester. I'm sure I can, but I'm kind of afraid of going down there because that would f'ing suck.

Here's a thought: our government is fucking creepy! I try and write characters disassociated from human suffering, but these people are real! I think. They could be androids.

Another thought: Jon Stewart, Bradley Whitford (when he's fucking NOT in Billy Madison), Bill Maher...it's a good time for hot semi-politicos on my TV. It's a shitty time for basically everyone else.

Boy, I am so tired tonight. I'm so relieved I didn't get that internship, I'd be broken and pissed and hateful on top of just feeling overwhelmed and exhausted.

But my credit card is okay.

Sweet relief.

I promise I'll do better tomorrow. Sleep and water.

Love, your Amelia

11:00 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next