Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

J'ai vu quatre etoiles dans le ciel

2004-07-28
Lindsey Buckingham and I are rocking out to "Eyes of the World" and we are so cool right now.

Yes, yes, yes. We did get the job, precious!

OH MY GAWD, WE DID GET THE JOB!

You wouldn't believe it but I think my grandmother, who passed away about ten years ago helped. She came to me in a dream last night. I mean, seriously, she was there in a way that felt so real that it was as if she had never been gone. And I do subscribe to the new agey malarkey about past lives and heaven and hope and spirits living on but STILL, her beautiful, renewed face...a face of someone who was free and was pure love. So vividly, I could see her face. And she kind of glowed and I felt comforted by her presence. All of this was at some kind of cosmetics farm in Vermont or something. A Williamsburg type place where we watched videos about moisturizers. So. It may have been a mixed message about the importance of lotion at a young age, but I'm choosing this reading instead...okays?

And the moon's in Capricorn, which, is almost Aquarius...also works well with my Cappy Merc. I think that helped too.

Dude, so you know what that means. I have to put a rush job on this whole move. And I have to move and be alone for about three weeks. And I don't know how it's all going to add up. I don't have to go back to the museum till October potentially and I'll have to adjust to the bus routes and dude, there's just a lot to deal with.

And dude, Lindsey Buckingham...Big Love. Dude.

And DUDE! Barock Obama is awesome. I want him to be my president. He makes me feel damn good I'm a Democrat. Intelligence and charisma and oratory skills makes my zogbies hooble. And since he can't be president yet, I am more than happy to settle with John Kerry. I'm sure there's true buffoonage under that New England skin (maybe get him some of Grandma's moisturizer?), buffoonage of a high degree but I think it's the kind of stuff where you roll your eyes and think how embarrassing and not Jesus, people are dead because he won't read.

And yeah, Steph, I am hardcore. I am just me and my guitar and my violent refusal to embrace sanity. So hardcore I've given up alcohol.

Damn, Lindsey. That voice.

What else, my whole world's upside down, what else is there to say...oh! Shopping. My mom and I and of course, the teenage robot went to the mall today and it was actually fun. Maybe because I've lost some inches and I can fit the skirts I previously looked at her as if she'd lost her frigging mind when she brought me them. Yeah. She likes that I'm her little Stevie Nicks flower child. She keeps trying to put me in ponchos. Seriously. I love ponchos and probably will buy some in the future but woah. At any rate, it was neat to have her offer to buy me stuff and not feel like it was because of any size issue or to build me up or because the girl, who actually was wearing a nearly see through tank top emblazoned in pink with Barbie on it (though she HATES anyone staring at her) and her jeans that aren't even on her hips at this point, makes things so uncomfortable.

She actually bought something that will cover her and was plaid, though pink, and retro cowboy. Well, mom bought it, but nevermind that. I told her it made her look as though she had a brain and for some reason that seemed to motivate her to buy it.

...weird ass day.

Not to mention my father driving to Ft. Collins. An adventure in 15 below the speed limit that will have to come some other time....I have to moon over the future vice president.

6:59 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next