Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

Spoon

2005-10-01
Because, despite everything, we still have to keep our promises because when things go back to normal, we'll rely on the fact that we held onto our promises even when things were at their fucking weirdest.

I don't know. I like it and him, but...yeah. It reminds me of the note my mother wrote to her parents. "I met a nice man tonight." Tonight being a late seventies Neil Diamond
concert.

It's not the same. But it's something. It's something. And I'm terrified and immediately I want to break it and go back to pining. I find myself rifling through memories, comparing the sheen of the imagined with the matte finish of the reality. That understanding that there's a place where the distance has to be closed or the thing will die. There's, in the end, a question that somebody's gotta find a way to answer.

10:13 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next