Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

One Volume Bushel Apples

2004-04-23
I so have an amazing poem idea. So amazing that I have written it on my hand. But I can't write it because...

(see item a.)

a.) I just added some new icons. Which only took 5 fucking hours to code up. So you better be reading all these entries and enjoying the assortment of hot that is my picture rotater. I mean, I have Krycek in there.

b.) I have to write this entry in bullet form because my brain is mush from writing 12 page papers and drinking bleach-laced Dr. Pepper.

c.) People should be leaving notes, even people who get here by googling such odd phrases as "stinky perm," "college fuckfest," or, my favourite "renfaire boobs." Notes or guestbook entries. It makes me feel all squidgy and important.

d.) I spent today reading Henry VI, part II, and researching absinthe totally accidentally (see preface).

e.) That new Comedy Central show has really ugly animation. I'm not a big fan of Ren and Stimpy style outside of Ren and Stimpy, it just looks cheaply made and not very funny. Maybe I'll be wrong, but this is the channel that cancelled MST3K.

f.) I am so sick of Student Center fast food. Specially Panda Express. I should be on a first name basis with those people.

g.) I am all alone this weekend and I am so excited about it. I can just clean up and fart around and dancing. (see note h.)

h.) I so wanted to write about this for like a week, but holy hell, the most healing thing for someone who has any depressive tendency is turn to Austin City Limits on Saturday Night and dance around in the dark to whoever's on...provided they're remotely upbeat. It will take kinks out of your intestinal tract. Just close your drapes and sing along and let it shake your stupid draggety dragged ass out.

Last week: David Byrne was on, who I now have a weird, when I have occasion to cross his path kind of crush. SO good. He sang "Like Humans Do" with that whole tremulous raising thing he does with his voice and you just bonk around and try not to knock the fan off. I wonder who's on tomorrow night.

i.) I have a job interview which I am just scared to get excited about. It's for the mailing department in Admissions here. It's work-study and I need it too much for me to get it. Also, I have to train my arms to comfortably lift 40 pounds every single day.

j.) I'm way excited to do Atkins at home. I feel all extended here and that I will be so into it provided that all our escapades don't screw it up. (see note k.)

k.) We're going to Texas again. Though Amanda needs to talk to Mia. But whoo-hoo. Maybe there'll be some Fruits Basket and I really cannot afford to go, but I'm going and it'll be fun if it kills me. Just like LA so was. I still can't believe I did that. It was really random but it's one of the cooler events in my life. I mean, I saw Alan Lee. I saw Elijah Wood. I went to Disneyland. I nodded at LOTR Oscar winners within a 4 foot proximity who were holding their Oscars. I rode an AIRPLANE! I met TornSibs. It kind of scares me about my goals. Their almost overly obtainability. Is that a word? I don't think so. I'm sorry if it's not.

l.) There is still a lot of shit to do.

m.) I have awesome friends, but I felt so bad that I didn't go to the movies with my friends tonight cause I wanted to fart around and clean up my room and write and drink poisoned soda and dance and the movie doesn't push every one of my buttons when I need to conserve money for the luscious and attractive Michael Sheen's new flick "Laws of Attraction" coming out recently.

n.) Guilt is a strangely fleeting emotion when you can surround yourself with pictures of Krycek and Sugar Free Hersheys.

10:46 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next