Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

Righteousness of Now

2004-04-17
I am sitting here with my cheesecake ice cream from Coldstone with brownie mixed in, with my tarot cards, with my newly waxed eyebrows, with my things all around me, with Meredith Brooks singing, with my brain dyslexicating, with my universe cracking and I feel winged.

Really, it's been an awesome day. I kind of want to take a moment to record it. I don't know if you've ever had one of those days when you feel yourself able to shoot existentialism right between the eyes and say, life is really wonderful. Life is good and I'm so lucky to be living it.

Spring in Fort Collins, spring right now, is so beautiful. It is this warm, comforting, gauzy kind of day. It feels like a hedonistic wave is just running on a circuit through my whole body.

And we haven't done anything to provoke it, just college girl stuff. No praying to the gods to give us a great day. It just was.

I know this isn't a big deal, and it isn't, but it is SO a big deal when you think about how it could have been. If these lovely girls weren't my roommates and friends, if certain things hadn't happened just the way that they did. I don't know, it's just great to feel daily life as incredibly good.

Not, that I didn't before, I'm struck dumb by all the joy in my life, but I have people that help me put aside the bullshit for a while and just breathe in the midst of this really mentally-heavy time when I'm not quite sure how I'm going to get through my workload in one piece.

Yah, I don't want to go jinx it and such. So, there you have it.

5:13 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next