Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

Vergin' on Mobile

2004-10-19
I cannot believe I once thought Tucker Carlson was hot. That's like saying I once thought Beelzebub was a looker.

Anyone who can't understand what Jon Stewart's show is and what it isn't is a fool and a monkey. A monkey with a red, steaming ischial callosity.

Blah. It just makes me mad. Our political system frustrates me to no end. I don't think anyone even is capable of hearing themselves.

On a happier note...I am not dead, though by rights I should be after the Thomas the Tank weekend. It is a great company, brand, etc. It's also great for the museum. It's just a lot of work, time, and people to deal with and I'm glad I could help but...whoo. Back to college (real ... life?). Um, I guess?

I'm so happy, Moon's in Aquarius tomorrow! And I don't have to work after class and my homework's done and I can focus and maybe write some tomorrow after I clean my room.

I have this vision of making my room so exotically cool that whenever boys come over, as they do, from time to time, that at least, no matter what state I'm in (non-existent, or trashy narwhal, or ice princess with a silver trident) that at least I could impress them that I'm interior designishly cool.

The room's been so shut up that none of my roommates' have really been inside. I just don't want them to think I'm one of those people that we so publicly decry: nerds who have no ironic sense of themselves, who live slavishly in their own worlds, who don't try to make a difference, to connect...which is a damn...NEEEARLY hypocritical thing for me to say as Aquarian Empress of Remoteness (Siberia Division). But I do think it's important for people to try and draw in instead of anchoring themselves in some garret and spewing venom over invisible wires.

Can you believe FoTC got a contract with NBC for a show...that we could see on our TV. FIGWIT! I LOVE YOU! I ALWAYS HAVE!

Um.. Yeah, so?

Time for motherfucking bed.

11:12 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next