Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

Rhiannon

2004-10-06
I'm giving myself a half hour to fuck around because I am exhausted. Dude. I have been living in the eye of the storm for so long I've forgotten what it's like out there. My word. Being sick really doesn't help anything but if you're kind and respectful to the universe (don't call her a whore to her face or anything) then sometimes it seems to turn out okay. Cases in points in a minute.

I'm considering bringing back the beautiful pictures on this site but the thought of putting another ten dollars on my credit card kind of grosses me out and irritates me and so, I don't know when it's going to happen but I agree that we look like we're lying about in our underwear, don't we?


So, shit that's going on. I have a lot of classes that think they're the most important in the world and I am trying to keep that balance along with the work balance and the Quickiegirl not insane balance.

I am 75% done cleaning my room, mostly vacuuming left. I'm proud of that. Hassle, yes, but I feel alot less sha energy smacking me about despite that my book says clutter isn't necessarily bad. I felt bad. Now, I feel good. There's the lesson.

My Brit Lit prof gave me a 95% on my Beowulf paper, an even better percentage. Said it was graceful even though I thought it was kind of sloppy and retarded. She did mark it up quite a bit for little errors. Hmm. I like that it makes me want to try much harder for next time.

Um, what else? My computer is in blue-screen mania. Which I don't like whatsoever. Just stop it, computer. You're my minion and that's it. Don't think we have this kind of retributive relationship. Shut up and like my abuse.

I got to see my grandparents who are starting into their eighties but simply haven't changed in the twenty years I've known them. They're just the same people from Minnesota who think we're great. They're quintessential Fargo-style people, Norwegian and Lutheran and repressed and political and unique and kind and would rather slit their own wrists before impose anything on anyone. And you wonder where I get it?

Um, when I was sick, with gastritis which came out of literally nowhere...out of a dish of ice cream four hours earlier, I guess, I liked it because I was being taken care of. Even though these insane chills went shuttling down my nervous system, I got backrubs and lavender oil on my temples and I miss that here. Not that I want my friends to do any of that at all! At all! But it's sometimes amazing the drive for physical touch and affection, how dotty you can go without it.

Ordered more BPAL. I'm sorry, but you literally have to. It's a thing you have to do if you want to keep on being sane.

Hmm. I really, really need to get groceries in the next few days.

Well, I'm sure you have questions. I am damn fucking fascinating. With the attention span of a fruit fly too. So...like e-mail and I'll give you the low-down on the mayhaps.

This world is wild.


4:26 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next