Dreamstate in the Meantime
ooooh, clever, clever, clever

I Liked It, More and More

2004-08-15
Crimson and Clover, Batman!

Where's my sis? I really am in a Clarice mood and she's not here! Rahr.

Okay, Cindy, time to tell you and Tom all about the adventure that is apartment living. It's a fun hassle that I'm afraid is really going to spoil me because we're all the common sense kind of people that don't want to fuck with eachother's stuff and don't want to bring eachother down and don't want to piss on eachother's parades. All important qualities that I momentarily forgot we had. I kind of, as I am wont to do, forgot about what kind of paragons of survival skills we are. I forget that we're only sometimes children.

Sometimes I look at us and think back to when I was in, say, second grade and I always thought about the fascinating lives of adults. I thought about their personal power. It's all much more subdued and for lack of a better word, complicated than that. It's not just domesticity, keeping the door locked, answering the phone and using a larger set of words and emotions. It's just that we don't imagine the world will let us not understand anymore. And it won't, honestly, give us freebies and passes...though I think on a person to person basis it might. We could be very gentle to eachother if we kept in mind the kind of tightrope everyone's expected to be on.

The hells of the paraplegic surfers and cross-eyed coke distributers. We've all got our problems, baby. Just because you're sun's in Virgo doesn't mean we're not all martyrs for something much bigger than King Soopers' runs and churning AC boxes.

Tomorrow, it's back to work, back to hoping that I won't need so much to lean.

Strength in the number one, hope to infinity.

Baby.

6:25 p.m. :: comment ::
prev :: next